ALT Distributors

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Each IC has one or more Alternate Logon Token (ALT) Distributors; individuals responsible for handing out ALT cards to approved Secondary account Holders. To find your IC’s ALT Distributor(s), please click on your IC in the table below:

CC CIT CSR FIC NCATS NCCIH NCI
NEI NHGRI NHLBI NIA NIAAA NIAID NIAMS
NIBIB NICHD NIDA NIDCD NIDCR NIDDK NIEHS
NIGMS NIMH NIMHD NINDS NINR NLM OD


ALT ​Distributors by IC


CC

Building Room Name Email Phone
102C262EYvonne Almazan yalmazan@nih.govAppointment required, please email
Democracy 2950Irene Carpenter
irene.carpenter@nih.gov 301-827-5494

 

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at CC.​

CIT

Building Room Name Email Phone
Fernwood2NW06/12A/1009Doug Rojas douglas.rojas@nih.gov301-496-4649
Fernwood2NW06Mikel Stika mikel.stika@nih.gov301-594-0038
Fernwood2NW06GdAmanda Encarnacao amanda.encarnacao@nih.gov301-594-6975
Fernwood2NW06ghKaron Yarborough yarboroughky@mail.nih.gov240-541-4677

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at CIT.

CSR

Building Room Name Email Phone
Rockledge 22108Johnny Richardson richarjo@mail.nih.gov301-594-4585
Rockledge 22220Prema Nair nairpg@mail.nih.gov301-435-0674

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at CSR.

FIC

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 313B41Alisa McCullar Alisa.McCullar@nih.gov301-402-8997

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at FIC.

NCATS

Building Room Name Email Phone
Democracy 11024Josephine Kennedy josephine.kennedy@nih.gov301-435-0838

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NCATS.

NCCIH

Building Room Name Email Phone
Democracy 2401Theodore Woo wootp@mail.nih.gov301-480-9635

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NCCIH.

NCI​

Building Room Name Email Phone
NCI Security Team NCICBIITSecurityTeam@mail.nih.gov240-276-5870
Bldg 96091W318DJ Leslie dj.leslie@nih.gov202-849-0405​​
Bldg 9609TW400Dawn Stuart-McGowan stuartmd@mail.nih.gov240-276-5044

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NCI.

NCI Fredrick

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 3607NCI Frederick Helpdesk fredhelpdesk@nih.gov301-846-5115

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NCI.

NEI

Building Room   Name​ Email Phone
Bldg.1010D60Yard Bogale bogaley2@mail.nih.gov240-274-2778
Bldg.316A28
Tino Buono buonoa@nei.nih.gov301-435-8858
Bldg. 10
6A28
Jon Brandes
jon.brandes@nih.gov301-905-7172​
6700B Rockledge Dr. 
4226
Michael Wright
mwright@mail.nih.gov301-443-2074
6700B Rockledge Dr.
4202
Neil Cornwell​
cornwellne@nei.nih.gov301-435-8811
6700B Rockledge Dr.
4203
Jeff Walker
walkerjj@mail.nih.gov301-496-2194

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NEI.

NHGRI

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 5635FL1400Radu Marin radu.marin@nih.gov301-496-4922

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NHGRI.

NHLBI

Building Room Name Email Phone
​​Main CampusPlease submit a Service Desk Ticket​
Rockledge 1
Suite 6030 Front Desk
Gghee Kweme
gghee.kweme@nih.gov​ ​ ​​​301-435-0118

Please contact the NHLBI ALT Distributor nearest your ​worksite to schedule an appointment to pick up your ALT Card and have your Distributor download your certificate.

If you no longer require your secondary account, please send an e-mail to the NHLBI ISSO Team at nhlbiisso@nhlbi.nih.gov.

NIA​

Building Room Name Email Phone
GWY Bldg2E208Sam McFadden McFaddeS@nia.nih.gov301-402-7740

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIA.

NIAAA

Building Room Name Email Phone
5635FL3067Angie Healy ahealy@mail.nih.gov301-443-4226
5635FL3092Lam Ho lamho@mail.nih.gov301-443-2220

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIAAA.

NIAID

Building Room Name Email Phone
5601 Fishers Lane2C11Jo Hubert JHUBERT@niaid.nih.gov240-627-3224
5601 Fishers Lane2C11Lennita Lawson Nita.Lawson@niaid.nih.gov240-627-3223
​5601 Fishers Lane​2C17​Michon Bunch bunchmn@niaid.nih.gov​240-669-2861
Frederick/Industry Lane111Michael Galcik mg451v@nih.gov301-846-1406
Frederick/IRF 1A1301A130Vanessa Day vd50n@nih.gov301-631-7217
RML/3131214Kristine Schmitt ks345k@nih.gov406-375-9628

Please call the NIAID ALT Distributor nearest your worksite to make arrangements to pick up your ALT Card and have your Distributor download your certificate.

If you no longer require your secondary account, please send an e-mail to Jo Hubert at JHUBERT@niaid.nih.gov.

NIAMS

Building Room Name Email Phone
Democracy 1704Darrick Akiyamaakiyamad@mail.nih.gov301-451-8777​

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIAMS.

NIBIB

Building Room Name Email Phone
Democracy 2202Larry Morton MortonL@mail.nih.gov301-594-6339

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIBIB.

NICHD

Building Room Name Email Phone
6710B Rockledge3437CDaniel Ha daniel.ha@nih.gov301-443-7896
6710B Rockledge3443BNathan Acuna nathan.acuna@nih.gov301-435-7596
6710B Rockledge3437AEnobong Etuk enobong.etuk@nih.gov443-621-3820

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NICHD.

NIDA HQ

Building Room Name Email Phone
6001 Exec Blvd4187Berhane Yitbarek byitbare@nida.nih.gov301-443-2083

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIDA HQ.

NIDA IRP

Building Room Name Email Phone
BRC02A239Pei-Li Chao pchao11@mail.nih.gov443-740-2375

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIDA IRP.

NIDCD

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 313C19Lisa Portnoy lportnoy@mail.nih.gov301-496-9298
Bldg 313C19Natasha Bright pierrena@mail.nih.gov301-496-3956
6001 Exec Blvd8014Luis Ochoa ochoal@mail.nih.gov301-435-1416
6001 Exec Blvd8012James Burton smithtre@mail.nih.gov301-451-9717

Please call the NIDCD ALT Distributor nearest your worksite to make arrangements to pick up your ALT Card.

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIDCD.

If you no longer require your secondary account, please send an e-mail to Lisa Portnoy at lportnoy@mail.nih.gov.

NIDCR

Building Room Name Email Phone
Democracy 1207Don Seymour don.seymour@nih.gov301-827-4950

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIDCR.

NIDDK

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 32nd floorKimberly Williams krwilliams@mail.nih.gov301-443-8363
Bldg 32nd floorKatherine Ayers katherine.ayers@nih.gov301-402-7336
Bldg 32nd floorSabrina Intoranat intoranats@mail.nih.gov301-451-9947
Bldg 32nd floorColin Chambers colin.chambers@nih.gov301-451-9855
Bldg 319A16Tony McElroy tmcelroy@mail.nih.gov301-402-2648
Democracy 27105Gerardo Hasse hasseg@mail.nih.gov301-496-5714
​​Democracy 27120Vanessa Rebelo vanessa.rebelo@nih.gov301-496-8151

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIDDK.

NIEHS

Building Room Name Email Phone
KEYSTN1020James Nicholson II
james.nicholson@nih.gov​
984-287-3883

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIEHS.

NIGMS

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 45Arthur Lynch lynchar@mail.nih.gov301-451-5902

           

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIGMS.

NIMH

Building Room Name Email Phone
6101 Exec Blvd370Bill Hermach whermach@mail.nih.gov301-443-4534
Bldg 104A17Submit ticket to schedule appointment URL: https://itservicedesk.nih.gov301-496-4357
NSC, 6001 Exec Blvd7106Submit ticket to schedule appointment​
URL: https://itservicedesk.nih.gov301-496-4357

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIMH.

NIMHD

Building Room Name Email Phone
6707 Democracy Blvd804Matthew Wise mwise@mail.nih.gov301-827-1703

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NIMHD.

NINDS

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 31Daryl Francis daryl.francis@nih.gov301-496-3144
6101 Exec BlvdMitchell Wainberg wainbergm@ninds.nih.gov301-496-3144
6101 Executive BlvdJoseph Kurdziel joseph.kurdziel@nih.gov301-435-8611
Bldg 101D41Mark Edwards Mark.Edwards@nih.gov301-402-1546

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NINDS.

NINR

Building Room Name Email Phone
1DEM741ADiane Kuszewski lilleyd@mail.nih.gov
Bldg 315B10Christopher Graves gravescm@mail.nih.gov301-496-1404

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NINR.

NLM

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 38AB1W17Maile Jacobsen jacobsem@mail.nih.gov301-496-9113
Bldg 38AB1W17Andre Alston
alstona@mail.nlm.nih.gov301-451-4671

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at NLM.

OCIO

Please see CIT.​

OD

Building Room Name Email Phone
Bldg 1B307Chris Stenger StengerC@od.nih.gov301-435-3018
Bldg 1 Alex Hill
alex.hill@nih.gov301-402-3397
​6100 Executive Blvd.,         6th floor 6E01S         
Dean Hurkett hurkettd@od.nih.gov301-402-8406

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at OD.

ORS/ORF

Building Room Name Email Phone
2 Democracy Plaza304Frank Kuo frank.kuo@nih.gov301-563-9941

To download your ALT certificate see how to access the ACU at OD.


Information and Assistance

For additional information, search the NIH IT Knowledge Base for tutorials, instruction sheets and user guides or refer to the appropriate How-To Guide.

For questions or user support, please contact the NIH IT Service Desk.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​