Section 508 Coordinators

​​​​​​​​​NIH Section 508 Coordinator: Jason Hitchcock (acting)​

Each NIH Institute/Center (IC) has a designated Section 508 Coordinator to represent their respective IC in the NIH-wide Section 508 effort.  The Coordinator is a senior staff person in the IC with access to senior IC officials to assure proper coordination across the IC entities with a capacity to ensure effective Section 508 implementation within their IC.  The Coordinator is the liaison to the OCIO on issues involving high level policy decisions, reporting, and coordinating on other NIH Section-508 related projects.

Institute /Center Coordinator
Clinical Center (CC)Cindy Fisher
Center for Information Technology (CIT)Erica Williams
Center for Scientific Review (CSR)Patricia Young
Fogarty International Center (FIC)Alissa McCullar
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)Sam Michael
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)Irene Liu
National Cancer Institute (NCI)Gary Morin​
National Eye Institute (NEI)Lesley Earl​
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)Carmen Davis
National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)Joe Henke
National Institute on Aging (NIA)Jordan Broderick​
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)Toni Calzone
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Tori Garten
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)Susan Bettendorf 
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)
Uzma Cheema
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
Li Huang 
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)Joanne Karimbakas
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)Allisen Stewart​
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)Sandy Desautels
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)Mark Fleming
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)Cheryl Thompson
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)Alex Naneyshvili
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)Karen Carter-McLeod
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)Edgar Dews
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)Nadia Douaji
National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)Edmond Byrnes
National Library of Medicine (NLM)Rex Shuler
Office of the Director (OD)Christina Simmons
Office of Research Facilities Development and Operations (ORF)
Susan Permut
Office of Research Services (ORS)
Ida Yengoyan
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​